I’m back … for now.

Trigger Warning: Talks about Depression.

so, it’s been a while. more times than I like to say, I lose motivation to be creative. for a while, I was writing tracks of the day about indie or “up-coming” songs to bring attention to and that was great. I love spreading my love for music around like a Christian loves spreading the word of God around.

But that quickly stopped. Depression sank in and I did not enjoy listening to music, watching television, etc.

Slowly the depression went away and I could enjoy music again but television, not-so-much. Game of Thrones happened which spark such utter disappointment inside me that I couldn’t enjoy devoting myself to another show.  Luckily, that slowly started to go away too because I watched a Discovery of Witches and Four Weddings and a Funeral and enjoyed both.

So I thought it would be appropriate to (re)watch a show that always brings me comfort and reassurance with life but I’ll save that for my next post.

Hope all is well,

Dani. xx

Leave a comment